Faculty Awards Sabbatical

2011-2012 Sabbatical Awards

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2010-2011 Sabbatical Awards:

J. Anthony Abbott, Associate Professor of Geography and Environmental Science: Application of sustainability throughout institutions of higher education

Cindy Bennington, Associate Professor of Biology: Observed and predicted response of genetically-differentiated populations of an artic sedge to climate change

Vince Brenner, Professor of Accounting

Jane Christeson, Professor of Music: The Art Songs of Inocente CarreƱa

Carol A. Corcoran, Professor of Teacher Education: An Investigation of Technology-Based Literacy Instruction

Thomas Farrell, Professor of English

Jennifer Foo, Professor of Finance: Visiting Teaching Scholar at Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand

Ramee Indralingam, Professor of Chemistry

Richard Kindred, Professor of Psychology: THE LANGUAGE OF INTIMACY

Ken McCoy, Professor of Theater Arts: Native American Culture Investigation

Lynn Musco, Professor of Music: A Compact Disc Recording of Pieces for Unaccompanied

Kandy Queen-Sutherland, Professor of Religious Studies: Teaching / Preaching the Theology of Lamentations

John Rasp, Associate Professor of Statistics

Faculty Awards McEniry Awards

2012 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2012 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Terence Farrell, Professor of Biology