Faculty Awards Sabbatical

2013-2014 Sabbatical Awards

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2013-2014 Sabbatical Awards:

Yves-Antoine Clemmen, Professor and Chair of World Languages and Cultures (French): Amélie Nothomb, Fictionalized Writer, Living Character : the inner life of a growing corpus

Kimberly Flint-Hamilton, Professor and Chair of the Department of Sociology and Anthropology: To Be Both Black and Catholic Before, During, and After the Civil Rights Movement

Dan Gunderson, Professor of Art

David Hill, Professor of Political Science

Jamil Khader, Professor of English

Mike King, Professor of Biology

Emily Mieras, Chair of History; Associate Professor of History and American Studies: “Marketing Nostalgia: Constructing Historical Memory and Community through Imagined Pasts.”

William Nylen, Chair of Political Science, Professor of Political Science

Leila Roach, Associate Professor of Counselor Education, Chair of Counselor Education: An Exploration of LGBT Couples Sexual Identity and Spiritual and Religious Experiences

Joshua Rust, Associate Professor of Philosophy: Social Ontology and the Charismatic Leader

Michele Skelton, Associate Professor of Health Sciences

Debra Touchton, Professor of Education

Margaret Venzke, Associate Professor of History

Becky Watts: Personhood on the Plantation: Interpreting Slaves and Slavery at Public Plantation Sites

Fred K. Augustine Jr., Professor of Information Systems; Chair of Business Systems and Analytics

Jim Mallett, Professor of Finance

Carolyn Mueller, Professor of Strategic Management: Entrepreneurship: Theory & Practice, Case Research Journal, or the Business Case Journal

Faculty Awards McEniry Awards

2014 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2014 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Eric Kurlander, Professor of History