Faculty Awards Sabbatical

2015-2016 Sabbatical Awards

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2015-2016 Sabbatical Awards:

Bill Andrews, Associate Professor of Management: Corruption, Turnaround and Economic Growth: Recovering the SocietalInfrastructure of Entrepreneurship

Shawrence Campbell, Associate Professor of English: Untitled Scholarly Article

Joel Davis, Associate Professor of English: The Complete Countess of Pembroke’s Arcadia, volume 2: additions to the 1593 folio

Debbi Dinkins, Associate Dean of the Library: Henry Flagler and Florida Philanthropy: The Stetson University Connection

Hala ElAarag, Professor of Computer Science: Network Coded Internet Friendly Transport Protocol

B. Glen Epley, Professor of Education: Reaching Beyond the Schoolhouse Gate: Responsibilities and Liabilities of School Officials for Regulating Student Behavior Outside of School Involving Internet and Social Media

Melissa Gibbs, Professor of Biology; Director of the Aquatic and Marine Biology: Changing reproductive patterns of Pterygoplichthysdisjunctivus in Volusia Blue Spring

Ronald L. Hall, Professor of Philosophy: Logic A Brief Introduction

Eugene Huskey, Professor of Political Science: Untitled Scholarly Article

Scott Jones, Associate Professor of Marketing: Interpreting Cobrands

Susan Peppers-Bates, Associate Professor of Philosophy: Malebranche, Free Love &Quietism

Kathy Piechura-Couture, Associate Professor of Education: Examine students’ perception of sex roles in single-gender school environments verses coeducational school environments

Hari Pulapaka, Associate Professor of Mathematics: A Traceability Index for Food

Robert Sitler, Professor of World Languages and Cultures, Director of Latin American and Latino Studies Program

Ranjini Thaver, Professor of Economics: The impact of forced labor and high inequality on the US import and export demand functions with its trading partners

Christopher Tobler, Associate Professor of Finance: “How to Build or Rebuild an Intercollegiate Athletics Program: A Qualitative Investigation of Intercollegiate Athletic Directors and Head Coaches’ Strategies”

Faculty Awards McEniry Awards

2016 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2016 William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Ramee Indralingam, Professor of Chemistry