Faculty Awards Sabbatical

2017-2018 Sabbatical Awards

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2017-2018 Sabbatical Awards:

Jesus Alfonzo, Associate Professor of Music: Artistic Studies and Special Exercises for Viola: Preparing for Walton, Bartok and Hindemith Viola Concertos

Jon Carrick, Associate Professor of Management, Associate Chair of Management: Global Private Equity Investment Database

Chris Colwell, Associate Professor and Chair of Education: Understanding the Role of Charisma in K-12 Leadership

Manuel de Murga, Associate Professor of Music; Composition; Director of Composition: Compositions for Soloists and Ensembles

Michelle DeMoss, Dennis C. McNamara Sr. Professor of Marketing: Investigating Sustainable Marketing in the U.S. Food Industry: A Case Method Approach

Ana Eire, Professor of Spanish: Contemporary Spanish Poetry and Poetics: Eloy Sánchez Rosillo and Carlos Marzal

Richard Medlin, Professor of Psychology: Performance Training in an Avant-Garde Style

Julia Schmitt, Professor of Theatre Arts and Chair of the Creative Arts Department: Performance Training in an Avant-Garde Style

Terry Farrell, Professor of Biology: Snake Fungal Disease in Florida Snake Populations

Leander Seah, Associate Professor of History: Conceptualizing Chinese Identity: Chine, the Nanyang, and Trans-Regionalism